[Nameplate] Fog ~ 49°F  
High: 55°F ~ Low: 51°F
Thursday, Jan. 19, 2017
The former Daily Statesman is now The Dexter Statesman and currently does not have an operating website.

DHS honors fall athletes at annual awards banquet

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Dexter senior Ryan Joyner was named the receipent of the 19th annual Bland Award, given each year to a senior football player who was deemed the best all-around student-athlete by a panel of voters from the school and community.
Bland Award Winners

Dexter High School honored its fall sports athletes Tuesday night during ceremonies in the school's cafeteria. In addition to individual awards for each sport. Pictured above are the individual award winners in each of Dexter High School's fall sports programs. They are (front row, from left) Trevor Waldner (football's Defensive Player of the Year), Chase Young (football's Most Valuable Player), Ryan Joyner (football's Most Valuable Back and Bland Award winner), Hannah Noe (volleyball's top kill and assists awards), Chase Noe (football's Most Valuable Lineman), (back row) Alex Rybolt (cross country's outstanding leadership and outstanding male runner), Makayla Waldner (tennis most doubles and co-winner for most singles wins) Katie Justice (cross country outstanding female runner), Kendra Stevenson (tennis co-winner for most singles wins), Baylee Cooper (tennis Most Valuable Player) and Shyann Jines (volleyball's best defensive player award).

2012 Ryan Joyner
2011 Tyler Miller
2010 Taylor Jarrell
2009 Gary Summers
2008 Nick Hessling
2007 Eric Windham
2006 Drew Pixley
2005 Andrew Steuver
2004Derek Clark
2003 Marc Thrower
2002Drew Wethington
2001 Nathan McKay
2000 Jason Mayer
1999 David Howard
1998 Justin Kelley
1997 Mike Guethle
1996 Kent Essner
1995Jason Comfort
1994Kevin Young

Fact Check
See inaccurate information in this story?

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

© 2017 Dexter Daily Statesman · Dexter, Missouri