[Nameplate] Fair ~ 46°F  
High: 53°F ~ Low: 32°F
Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2017
The former Daily Statesman is now The Dexter Statesman and currently does not have an operating website.

Filing is closed for April election

Thursday, January 17, 2013

Filing is officially closed for the upcoming April 2, 2013, municipal election and a number of offices could be seeing some changes this year.

Candidates were allowed file for office until Tuesday, Jan. 15.

The last day a resident may register to vote is March 6, 2013, if they wish to vote in the election.

Following is a final list of the filings.

* Advance


Carl Ritter (I)

Ward 1 Alderman:

Wayne Page (I)

Ward 2 Alderman:

Tom Schmidt

Leeman Shirrell (I)

* Bell City


Howard Pikey (I)

Jerry "Hoppy" Elem

Ward 1 Alderman:

Teresa Steiner (I)

Ward 2 Alderman:

Dorothy Burton (I)

Phyllis Elem

* Bernie

Ward 1 Alderman:

Todd Young (I)

Ward 2 Alderman:

Tim Gage (I)

Ward 3 Alderman (two-year term):

Ivan Mekan (I)

Ward 3 Alderman (one-year term):

Barry Zimmerman

* Bloomfield


Bill Pry

Randy Supancic

Scott Staggs (I)

Donna Medlin

North Ward Alderman (two-year term):

Kim Johnson

North Ward Alderman (one-year term):

Pat Wilson

I.J. Schatz

South Ward Alderman (two-year term):

Tonya Roper


Ruth McGee (I)

* Dexter

Ward 1 Alderman:

Terry Battles (I)

Ward 2 Alderman:

Tim Aslin (I)

Ward 3 Alderman:

Kirby Taylor (I)

Jeff Dudley

* Dudley


Lucille Mullins (I)

Jeffrey Harms

Ward 1 Alderman:

Mary Dugger (I)

Richard Carpenter

Ward 2 Alderman:

Barbara Robinson (I)

Margaret Keena

* Essex


Chad Maddox (I)

Ward 1 Alderman:

Robert Shell (I)

Karen Galloway

Ward 2 Alderman:

David Miller (I)

Sandy Kildow

* Puxico


Rickey McLean

Michelle R. Walker

Ward 1 Alderman:

G. S. Kilbreth

Ward 2 Alderman:

Joe Dunivan (I)

Bill Hemby


Patty Cooper (I)

Municipal Judge:

David DeVaughn (I)


* Advance R-4 School Board

David Kennedy (I)

Tom Schmidt

Hiram Jones (I)

Dan Seger (I)

David Lorch

* Bell City R-2 School Board

Benjamin Abner

Ryan McKee

Justin Thompson

* Bernie R-13 School Board

Zack Tanner

David Mayberry

* Bloomfield R-14 School Board

Don Lafferty (I)

Dave Cooper (I)

* Dexter R-11 School Board

Herman Morse (I)

Nancy Mayer (I)

* Puxico R-8 School Board

Patty McLean (I)

Doug Modglin

Allen Clark

* Richland R-1 School Board

David DeJournett (I)

Kevin McClung

Mark Miller

Jason Blunt

Kyle Mitchell

Hollie Wheeler Hughes

Township and Special Road District seats are also up for election throughout the county.

Fact Check
See inaccurate information in this story?

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

© 2017 Dexter Daily Statesman · Dexter, Missouri